AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Sundance 2010 Awards – Restrepo, Josh Radnor, Drunk History

Restrepo, Josh Radnor, Drunk History” width=”560″/>

The AMC News team left Sundance a few days ago, but the festival made it easy to find out who the winners of this year’s Sundance awards were. Over 1,300 people (including yours truly) tuned into the live-stream of the awards ceremony, hosted by David Hyde Pierce. The photo above is a twitpic of the stream. I live-tweeted the awards for a while, as you probably saw if you were following along with AMC News on Twitter.

Here are all of the results, courtesy of our friends at IndieWire:

Grand Jury Prize, Dramatic: Winter’s Bone, directed by Debra Granik

Grand Jury Prize, Documentary: Restrepo, directed by Sebastian Junger and Tim Hetherington

World Cinema Jury Prize, Dramatic: Animal Kingdom, written and directed by David Michôd

World Cinema Jury Prize, Documentary: The Red Chapel (Det Røde Kapel), directed by Mads Brügger

Dramatic Audience Award: happythankyoumoreplease, written and directed by Josh Radnor

Documentary Audience Award: Waiting for Superman, directed by Davis Guggenheim

World Cinema Dramatic Audience Award: Contracorriente (Undertow), written and directed by Javier Fuentes-Leõn

World Cinema Documentary Audience Award: Wasteland, directed by Lucy Walker

The Best of NEXT: Homewrecker, directed by Todd Barnes and Brad Barnes

Directing Award, Dramatic: 3 Backyards, directed and written by Eric Mendelsohn

Directing Award, Documentary: Smash His Camera, directed by Leon Gast

World Cinema Directing Award, Dramatic: Southern District directed and written by Juan Carlos Valdivia

World Cinema Directing Award, Documentary:
Space Tourists, directed by Christian Frei

Waldo Scott Screenwriting Award: Winter’s Bone, written by Debra Granik and Anne Rosellini.

World Cinema Screenwriting Award: Southern District, written and directed by Juan Carlos Valdivia

Documentary Editing Award: Joan Rivers–A Piece Of Work, edited by Penelope Falk

World Cinema Documentary Editing Award: A Film Unfinished, edited by Joëlle Alexis

Excellence in Cinematography Award, Dramatic: Obselidia Cinematographer: Zak Mulligan

Excellence in Cinematography Award, Documentary: The Oath Cinematographers: Kirsten Johnson and Laura Poitras

World Cinema Cinematography Award, Dramatic: The Man Next Door (El Hombre de al Lado) Directors and cinematographers Mariano Cohn and Gastón Duprat

World Cinema Cinematography Award, Documentary: His & Hers  Cinematographers: Kate McCullough and Michael Lavelle

Special Jury Prize: Dramatic: Sympathy for Delicious, directed by Mark Ruffalo

Special Jury Prize: Documentary: GASLAND, directed by Josh Fox

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Documentary Enemies of the People, directed by Rob Lemkin and Thet Sambath

Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking: Drunk History: Douglass & Lincoln, directed by Jeremy Konner

Jury Prize in International Short Filmmaking: The Six Dollar Fifty Man, directed by Mark Albiston and Louis Sutherland (New Zealand)

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Dramatic for Breakout Performance: Tatiana Maslany, for her role as a starry-eyed teenager in Grown Up Movie Star.

Honorable Mentions in Short Filmmaking: Born Sweet, directed by Cynthia Wade (USA, Cambodia), Can We Talk?, directed by Jim Owen (United Kingdom), Dock Ellis & The LSD No-No, directed by James Blagden (USA), How I Met Your Father, directed by Álex Montoya (Spain), Quadrangle, directed by Amy Grappell (USA), Rob and Valentyna in Scotland, directed by Eric Lynne (USA, United Kingdom), Young Love, directed by Ariel Kleiman (Australia)

Alfred P. Sloan Prize: Obselidia, directed by Diane Bell

Sundance/NHK International Filmmakers Awards: Amat Escalante, Heli (Mexico), Andrey Zvyagintsev, Elena (Russia), Daisuke Yamaoka, The Wonderful Lives at Asahigaoka (Japan), Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild (USA)

Read More