AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

The Prisoner Nabs Producers Guild Nomination

The Prisoner is one of the best-produced miniseries of the year, according to the Producers Guild of America, which today nominated AMC’s miniseries for the David L. Wolper Producer of the Year Award in Long-Form Television.

Executive Producers Michele Buck, Bill Gallagher, Rebecca Keane, Damien Timmer and Producers Trevor Hopkins and Lance Samuels (Out of Africa Entertainment) will face off against the creative teams behind Lifetime’s Georgia O’Keeffe and Prayers for Bobby, HBO’s Grey Gardens and Taking Chance and The BBC’s Little Dorritt for the prestigious award. (This is AMC’s third nomination for the 2010 PGA awards, with both Mad Men and Breaking Bad having received nods last November for the Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television.)

The awards will be announced during a ceremony at the Hollywood Palladium on Sun., Jan. 24.

Read More