AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Mad Men Receives Two Writers Guild of America Nominations for Its Final Season

The Writers Guild of America has announced its 2016 nominations for outstanding achievement in television, and Mad Men has earned nominations in two categories: Drama Series and Episodic Drama, for the series finale.

Mad Men writers Matthew Weiner, Lisa Albert, Semi Chellas, Jonathan Igla, Janet Leahy, Erin Levy, Tom Smuts, Robert Towne, and Carly Wray share the honor of being nominated in the Drama Series category with the writers for another AMC original, Better Call Saul.

For the Episodic Series category, writer and creator Matthew Weiner has garnered a nod for his work on the series finale, “Person to Person.”

Mad Men has received twelve nominations from the Writers Guild of America as of this year, with five wins since 2008.

The winners will be announced at the 2016 Writers Guild Awards on Saturday, February 13, 2016, at simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York City.

Read More