AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Mad Men Nabs Two Writers Guild of America Nominations

The Writers Guild of America has announced the TV nominees for the 2015 Writer’s Guild Awards and Mad Men was honored with a nomination in the Drama Series category as well as the Episodic Drama category.

Mad Men writers Heather Jeng Bladt, Semi Chellas, Jonathan Igla, David Iserson, Erin Levy, Matthew Weiner and Carly Wray will face stiff competition for the Drama Series award: The writers of HBO’s Game of Thrones, CBS’s The Good Wife, Netflix’s House of Cards and HBO’s True Detective are also in the running.

In the individual Episodic Drama category, Mad Men‘s Season 7, Episode 2 “A Day’s Work”, written by Jonathan Igla and Matthew Weiner got the nod. The other nominees in this category include episodes from The Good Wife, Game of Thrones, SundanceTV’s Rectify and HBO’s Boardwalk Empire.

The winners will be announced during a ceremony on Saturday, February 14 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles.

Read More