AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Mad Men Wins Writers Guild Award for Best Episodic Drama

On Sun., Feb. 17, the Writers Guild of America honored Mad Men with a Writers Guild Award for Best Episodic Drama. Written by Semi Chellas and series creator Matthew Weiner,  Season 5’s Episode 11 “The Other Woman” beat out four Breaking Bad episodes — “Fifty-One” written by Sam Catlin, “Dead Freight” written by George Mastras, “Buyout” written by Gennifer Hutchison, and “Say My Name” written by Thomas Schnauz — as well as Homeland‘s “New Car Smell” written by Meredith Stiehm.

The win is one of three garnered by AMC as Breaking Bad picked up the award for Best Dramatic Series and The Walking Dead: Cold Storage webisodes won for Outstanding Achievement in Writing Derivative New Media.

Click here for a full list of 2013 WGA nominees and winners.

Read More