AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Mad Men Snags 5 Nominations for Inaugural Critics’ Choice Television Awards


The Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA), a new offshoot of the Broadcast Film Critics Association, today announced nominations for the inaugural Critics’ Choice Television Awards. Mad Men was selected, along with AMC’s The Killing and The Walking Dead, as one of the first television shows to receive a nomination in the Best Drama Series category.

In addition to the show’s overall nod, several members of the cast also received nominations, including Jon Hamm (Best Actor in a Drama Series), Elisabeth Moss (Best Actress in a Drama Series), John Slattery (Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series), and Christina Hendricks (Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series).

AMC, along with FX, led nominations for cable networks, with nine nominations. Read below for the full list:

Best Drama Series
Boardwalk Empire – HBO
Dexter – Showtime
Friday Night Lights – DirecTV
Fringe – FOX
Game of Thrones – HBO
The Good Wife – CBS
Justified – FX
The Killing – AMC
Mad Men – AMC
The Walking Dead – AMC

Best Actor in a Drama Series
Steve Buscemi – Boardwalk Empire – HBO
Kyle Chandler – Friday Night Lights – DirecTV
Michael C. Hall – Dexter – Showtime
Jon Hamm – Mad Men – AMC
William H. Macy – Shameless – Showtime
Timothy Olyphant – Justified – FX

Best Actress in a Drama Series
Connie Britton – Friday Night Lights – DirecTV
Mireille Enos – The Killing – AMC
Julianna Margulies – The Good Wife – CBS
Elisabeth Moss – Mad Men – AMC
Katey Sagal – Sons of Anarchy – FX
Anna Torv – Fringe – FOX

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Alan Cumming – The Good Wife – CBS
Walton Goggins – Justified – FX
Shawn Hatosy – Southland – TNT
John Noble – Fringe – FOX
Michael Pitt – Boardwalk Empire – HBO
John Slattery – Mad Men – AMC

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Michelle Forbes – The Killing – AMC
Christina Hendricks – Mad Men – AMC
Margo Martindale – Justified – FX
Kelly Macdonald – Boardwalk Empire – HBO
Archie Panjabi – The Good Wife – CBS
Chloë Sevigny – Big Love – HBO

The awards will be presented at a luncheon at the Beverly Hills Hotel on Mon., Jun. 20. Visit the Critics’ Choice website for more information.

Read More