AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Low Winter Sun: The Complete Series Now Available on DVD

Low Winter Sun: The Complete Series was released today on DVD by Anchor Bay Entertainment.

Based on the award-winning 2006 British miniseries of the same name, Low Winter Sun is a contemporary story of murder, deception, revenge and corruption in a world where the line between cops and criminals is blurred. The series begins with the murder of a cop by a fellow Detroit detective. Seemingly the perfect crime, in reality the murder activates forces that will forever alter the detective’s life and pull him into the heart of the Detroit underworld. Low Winter Sun‘s talented ensemble cast includes Mark Strong, Lennie James, David Costabile, and Athena Karkanis.

Available as a three-disc DVD set, Low Winter Sun: The Complete Series contains all 10 episodes from the series, plus insightful bonus features about the making of the show, including:

  • A Look At Low Winter Sun
  • Detroit Grit
  • Designing The Precinct
  • Episode Featurettes
  • Deleted Scenes

Don’t miss the series the New York Post says, “grabs you by the lapels and pulls you — forcefully — right into its seamy, low-rent worlds of intrigue and double-and triple-crosses.”

Buy Low Winter Sun: The Complete Series on DVD >>

Read More