AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Sherman Augustus, Babou Ceesay and Ella-Rae Smith Join Into the Badlands Season 3 as Series Regulars

AMC has announced new additions to the cast of its hit martial arts drama Into the Badlands, which returns for Season 3 in 2018. Sherman Augustus, Babou Ceesay and Ella-Rae Smith join the cast as series regulars and Dean-Charles Chapman and Lewis Tan join as recurring guest stars. They join series stars Daniel Wu (Sunny), Aramis Knight (M.K.), Emily Beecham (The Widow), Orla Brady (Lydia), Ally Ioannides (Tilda), Nick Frost (Bajie) and previously announced new series regular Lorraine Toussaint (Cressida).

Sherman Augustus (WestworldAmerican OdysseyColony) returns to the Badlands as Nathaniel Moon, the former regent who lost his hand to Sunny in Season 2. In Season 3, Moon joins forces with the Widow in her war against Baron Chau in the hopes of avenging his feud with Sunny.

Babou Ceesay (Guerilla, BAFTA-winning TV mini-series National Treasure) plays Pilgrim, a zealous warlord who is on a quest to recover a mysterious artifact from Azra that could tip the balance of power in the Badlands.  He relies on Cressida, a self-styled Prophetess and mentor, who serves as Pilgrim’s his spiritual guide, political counsel and chief military strategist.

Ella-Rae Smith (CliqueButterfly KissesThe Commuter) plays Nix and Dean-Charles Chapman (Game of ThronesBreathe, The Commuter) plays Castor. Nix and Castor are both teenagers whom Pilgrim loves like his own children. Pilgrim also uses the teens’ dark abilities to enforce his will.

Lewis Tan (Iron Fist, Rush HourHawaii Five-oDen of Thieves) plays Gaius Chau, who was imprisoned by his older sister, Baron Chau, for liberating her cog slaves. Gaius becomes a reluctant player in his sister’s war against the Widow.

From AMC Studios, Into the Badlands was created by executive producers/showrunners/writers Alfred Gough and Miles Millar and is executive produced by Oscar-nominated producers Stacey Sher and Michael Shamberg, along with David Dobkin, Stephen Fung, Michael Taylor and Daniel Wu.

Sign up for the Into the Badlands Insiders Club to get the latest exclusives delivered directly to your inbox.

Read More