AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Music From Hell on Wheels Season 2


Hell on Wheels‘ original score is composed by Kevin Kiner, and its Emmy-nominated theme by Gustavo Santaolalla while the show’s music supervision is by Linda Cohen. Below is a list of the musicians and songs featured in Season 2.

Songs from Season 1 are collected on the Hell on Wheels Soundtrack, available for purchase through iTunes.


Episode 1: Viva la Mexico
The Dead Weather, “Will There Be Enough Water”
Buy on iTunes | Buy on Amazon

“Dixie” (public domain), sung by Cullen in the prison wagon

“The Bonnie Blue Flag” (public domain), sung by Rebel bandits in the tavern

Episode 2: Durant, Nebraska
David Lindley, “Soul Of A Man”
Buy on Amazon

Beck, “Iron Horse”
Unavailable for Purchase

Episode 3: Slaughterhouse
No Source Music

Episode 4: Scabs
“Galway Bay” (public domain), sung by railway workers at the sentry’s wake

Episode 5: The Railroad Job
No Source Music

Episode 6: Purged Away With Blood
No Source Music

Episode 7: The White Spirit
The Duhks, “Annabel”
Buy on iTunes | Buy on Amazon

Episode 8: The Lord’s Day
No Source Music

Episode 9: Blood Moon
No Source Music

Episode 10: Blood Moon Rising
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, “Devil’s Waitin”
Buy on iTunes | Buy on Amazon

Click here for information on the music from Hell on Wheels Season 1.

Read More