AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Breaking Bad Gets Producers Guild of America Award Nod For Second Year in a Row


Walter White may have met his demise, but Breaking Bad’s ability to nab award nominations lives on. The dramatic series is up for Producers Guild of America’s Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television — its fifth time getting a nod for the honor. Producers Melissa Bernstein, Sam Catlin, Bryan Cranston, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Mark Johnson, Stewart Lyons, Michelle MacLaren, George Mastras, Diane Mercer, Thomas Schnauz, Moira Walley-Beckett are all jointly nominated. Their competition this year? The producers of Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, and True Detective.

Vince Gilligan and team nabbed the award last year and will be looking to repeat their victory at the January 24, 2015 ceremony in Los Angeles.

Read More