AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Breaking Bad Wins Its Second Consecutive TCA Award for Program of the Year

On Saturday evening, the Television Critics Association announced the winners for the 30th Annual TCA Awards, and Breaking Bad was named Program of the Year for the second consecutive season. Breaking Bad  is the only show in the history of the TCA Awards to accomplish this feat. Series creator Vince Gilligan and stars Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul and RJ Mitte were at the ceremony to accept the award (see backstage photo below).

Breaking Bad‘s competition for Program of the Year included HBO’s True Detective and Game of Thrones, CBS’s The Good Wife, and Netflix’s Orange is the New Black.

The 2014 TCA Awards are presented by the Television Critics Association, which consists of over 200 critics and journalists.

TCA Awards 2014 - Breaking Bad cast and crew  accept award

Catch the entire award-winning series during AMC’s Breaking Bad Binge, starting Sunday, August 10.

Read More