AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Breaking Bad Wins Two Writers Guild Awards

On Sat., Feb. 1, the Writers Guild of America announced the winners of the WGA Awards, and Breaking Bad nabbed two top honors in the TV categories: Drama Series and Episodic Drama. This marks the third time that Vince Gilligan and fellow writers Sam Catlin, Peter Gould, Gennifer Hutchison, George Mastras, Thomas Schnauz, and Moira Walley-Beckett have won for Drama Series. Breaking Bad‘s competitors this year in this category were Mad Men, Homeland, House of Cards, Game of Thrones and Boardwalk Empire.

In the Episodic Drama category, writer Gennifer Hutchison took home the award for Season 5, Episode 11: “Confessions.” Also nominated were her Breaking Bad colleagues, Thomas Schnauz and Peter Gould for Season 5, Episode 10: “Buried” and Season 5, Episode 15: “Granite State,” respectively. Other nominees included Beau Willimon for House of Cards‘ “Episode 101,” Robert King and Michelle King for The Good Wife‘s “Hitting the Fan,” and Michelle Ashford for Masters of Sex‘s “Pilot.” This is third time Breaking Bad has won in this category as well.

For a full list of nominees and winners, visit the WGA website.

Read More