AMC Network Entertainment LLC

This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.

Better Call Saul Receives Three Nominations From the Writers Guild of America

The Writers Guild of America has announced its 2016 nominations for outstanding achievement in television, and AMC original Better Call Saul received three nominations for its first season.

Writers Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Gennifer Hutchison, Bradley Paul, Thomas Schnauz, and Gordon Smith nabbed a nod this year for their achievements in the Drama Series category. They also received a second nomination for the New Series category, and showrunners Vince Gilligan and Peter Gould are also up for the Episodic Series award for their pilot, “Uno.”

The winners will be announced at the 2016 Writers Guild Awards on Saturday, February 13, 2016, at simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York City.

Read More