Internet Explorer may cause delays in video playback and page loading. Upgrade to the Windows 10 Edge browser for optimal viewing experience.

Mad Men Receives 11 Emmy Nominations; Remains the Most Nominated Basic Cable Drama of All Time

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced this morning the 67th Annual Primetime Emmy Award nominations, recognizing Mad Men with 11 nominations.

Mad Men, which reigns as the only television series in cable history to win the Emmy for Outstanding Drama Series four years in row (2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011), continues to be the most Emmy®-nominated drama series on television with a total of 116 nominations.  This year, the nominations include Outstanding Drama Series, Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series (Jon Hamm), Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series (Elisabeth Moss), Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series (Christina Hendricks) and Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series, among others.

The full list of Mad Men‘s nominations is below.

Outstanding Drama Series
Mad Men

Outstanding Lead Actor In A Drama Series
Mad Men
Jon Hamm as Don Draper

Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series
Mad Men
Elisabeth Moss as Peggy Olson

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series
Mad Men
Christina Hendricks as Joan Harris

Outstanding Writing For A Drama Series
Mad Men • Lost Horizon
Semi Chellas and Matthew Weiner, Written By

Mad Men • Person to Person
Matthew Weiner, Written By

Outstanding Production Design For A Narrative Period Program (One Hour or More)
Mad Men • Person to Person
Dan Bishop, Production Designer
Shanna Starzyk, Art Director
Claudette Didul, Set Decorator

Outstanding Casting For A Drama Series
Mad Men
Laura Schiff, CSA, Casting By
Carrie Audino, CSA, Casting By

Outstanding Single-Camera Picture Editing For A Drama Series
Mad Men • Person to Person
Tom Wilson, Edited By

Outstanding Hairstyling For A Single-Camera Series
Mad Men • Person to Person
Theraesa Rivers, Department Head Hairstylist
Arturo Rojas, Key Hairstylist
Valerie Jackson, Hairstylist
Ai Nakata, Hairstylist

Outstanding Makeup For A Single-Camera Series (Non-Prosthetic)
Mad Men • Person to Person
Lana Horochowski, Department Head Makeup Artist
Ron Pipes, Key Makeup Artist
Maurine Burke, Makeup Artist
Jennifer Greenberg, Additional Makeup Artist

Outstanding Creative Achievement in Interactive Media – Social TV Experience
Mad Men Fan Cut

For a complete list of this year’s Emmy nominations, click here.

The Primetime Emmys will be awarded Sunday, September 20 at 8/7c.

For more on all the latest news, sign up for the AMC newsletter.

Read More