Internet Explorer may cause delays in video playback and page loading. Upgrade to the Windows 10 Edge browser for optimal viewing experience.

Mad Men Nominated for Best Drama Series Writers Guild Award


The Writers Guild of America has announced the TV nominees for the 2014 Writer’s Guild Awards and Mad Men was honored with a nomination in the Drama Series category. The nomination is one of five garnered by AMC this year.

Mad Men writers Lisa Albert, Semi Chellas, Jason Grote, Jonathan Igla, Andre Jacquemetton, Maria Jacquemetton, Janet Leahy, Erin Levy, Michael Saltzman, Tom Smuts, Matthew Weiner and Carly Wray will face stiff competition for the Drama Series award: The writers of AMC’s Breaking Bad, CBS’s The Good WifeNetflix’s House of Cards and Showtime’s Homeland are also in the running for the award.

The winners will be announced during a ceremony on Sat., Feb. 1 at the JW Marriott Los Angeles.

Read More