Internet Explorer may cause delays in video playback and page loading. Upgrade to the Windows 10 Edge browser for optimal viewing experience.

Breaking Bad Honored With Producers Guild Award for Best Drama


The Producers Guild of America announced the winners of the 25th Annual Producers Guild Awards, and Breaking Bad was honored with the prestigious Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama.

Breaking Bad‘s producers — Melissa Bernstein, Sam Catlin, Bryan Cranston, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Mark Johnson, Stewart Lyons, Michelle MacLaren, George Mastras, Diane Mercer, Andrew Ortner, Thomas Schnauz and Moira Walley-Beckett — faced formidable competition for the award this year, beating out the creative teams behind PBS’s Downton Abbey, Showtime’s Homeland, HBO’s Game of Thrones and Netflix’s House of Cards. For full details on the awards, visit the PGA website.

Read More