Internet Explorer may cause delays in video playback and page loading. Upgrade to the Windows 10 Edge browser for optimal viewing experience.

Breaking Bad Director Rian Johnson Wins DGA Award for Achievement in a Drama Series

On Sat., Feb. 2, the Directors Guild of America announced winners for the 65th Annual DGA Awards, and Breaking Bad director Rian Johnson took home the prize for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in a Dramatic Series. He was awarded for his work on Season 5, Episode 4, “Fifty-One.” Also nominated in this category were Michael Cuesta (Homeland), Jennifer Getzinger (Mad Men), Lesli Linka Glatter (Homeland) and Greg Mottola (The Newsroom).

Johnson’s directorial team included Stewart A. Lyons, James Paul Hapsas, Ben Scissors, Louis Lanni, Anna Ramey and Joann Connolly. This is Johnson’s first DGA Award.

For more details on the DGA Awards, visit the official website.

Read More